{literal}
MK Tactical
Class 


Concealed Carry Class
We offer Utah CFP and Oregon CHL combo classes in our 'Guns and Training' store in Hillsboro on a frequent basis, also in Vancouver WA and Sandy OR.
 
Utah CFP is good in over 30 states ! 
Incorporated into class are some great videos and topics that make you think about critical situations and help you gain situational awareness.
This engaging and interactive class will give you a fundamental understanding about handgun safety, the rights and responsibilites associated with carring a concealed firearm in the State of Oregon and Utah.

 

 

Concealed Carry Class Information  (FAQ's)


OREGON CHL


Required license to Conceal a handgun in the State of Oregon.

Applicant must attend a Basic Handgun Safety class to obtain a class certificate, then follow the guidelines of the application process for the County Sheriff’s office where you live. Fingerprinting and photos will be facilitated during this appointment. The Sheriff’s Office Concealed Handgun department information can be found on-line for each county in Oregon at www.oregonfirearms.org/chlcentral/

*Class Fee: $35 for OR residents applying for only OR CHL.
Application fee to the county Sheriff’s office -$65

Permit is good for 4 years.
Currently, $50 to renew.
This is not a live-fire shooting class.

     

COMBO OR/UTAH CLASS
Interested in both OR CHL /Utah CFP permits?

*Class Fee $75 individual/$65 for group of 2 or more.
*Fingerprint/photo/mailing fee $30.

UTAH CFP


This permit is, in our opinion for OR residents, is the best Concealed Firearms license right now that is offered to non-residents of Utah.

The Utah CFP allows the license holder to carry concealed in over 29 states, including WA state.

Local state carry laws apply.

Some of the requirements to obtain a Utah CFP are a criminal background check, US citizenship or permanent residency and you must attend the mandatory class: Utah "Firearms Familiarity Course" to get an application.

A FBI fingerprint card, 2x2 passport quality photo, photocopy of drivers’ license and payment to Utah BCI must be included with your application.

*Class Fee: $75 for
individual…or
$65 each for 2 or more in a
group.

Fingerprint/Photo/copy of DL
plus we will overnight mail
your application if you
choose, *Fee: $30

Application fee to Utah BCI:
$49   (payable only with check/Money Order/Credit Card...cash not accepted)

Permit is good for 5 years.
Currently, $15 to renew.
This is not a live-fire shooting class.

ARIZONA CWP


When this permit is added in addition to OR and UT, the permit holder is allowed to Conceal Carry in 2 additional states; New Mexico and Nevada. This permit alone does not cover WA state (the Utah CFP covers WA).

More information and requirements about this permit will be discussed in the OR/UT class.

Applicant must fill out an AZ CWP permit application that we provide.

2- FBI fingerprint cards are to be sent with the form and payment.

*Fees- $30 for all fingerprinting required.
Application fee to AZ DPS
-$60 (payable only by Money Order, made to AZ DPS)

Permit is good for 5 years.

If you are certain that you would like to be able to carry concealed in NM & NV, stop by a Plaid Pantry before attending class and get a money order for $60 made payable to AZ DPS and we will be able to mail your AZ paperwork in for you with a tracking number at no additional charge. AZ DPS does not take personal checks. Cashier's check, certified check, or money order only.

This is not a live-fire shooting class.


TO REGISTER FOR ANY CLASS:

If you are interested in participating in a class, check the on-line calendar at

www.mktactical.com

Find a class date and location that fits your schedule and register on-line, come to our 'Guns and Training' store to register in person, or call 503-577-6824.


*Class fees only good for classes held at MK Tactical Guns and Training store 128 W Main Street EXT Hillsboro. OR 97123

 

 

 

 

TO REGISTER FOR ANY CLASS:
If you are interested to participate in a class, check the on-line calendar

Find a class date and location that fits your schedule and register on-line,
come to our 'Guns and Training' store to register in person,
or call 503-577-6824.

 

If you live in an adjoining state, you may apply for a concealed handgun license. You may apply in any county.  Sheriffs have complete discretion over whether or not to issue these licenses but as of 31MAY2016 Linn and Columbia Counties are willing.  More information at class. 

Multi-person Class Special:  Register for a combo class, have one or more friends/family register also, everyone in that group can enjoy $10 off the combination class fee. 

 

 

 Classes offered throughout Oregon and Washington ... 

You can host your own class at your location.

please contact Michael at 503-577-6824 for details